Boys Varsity Field and Track & Field, Girls Varsity Field and Track & Field · Chrisman Track and Field Opens at Bob Thorpe Invitational

The William Chrisman boys and girls varsity track and field teams opened up the 2019 season on Friday at the Bob Thorpe Invitational at Ray-Pec.

The Bears started the year strong as Chrisman had 8 medalists, including five event champions, as the girls finished fourth as a team and the boys sixth.

Sophomore Jacque David and senior Camryn Holloman were both double-event winners. David won the shot put and discus while Holloman win the long and triple jumps. Holloman also took fourth in the 100m.

Senior Nick Puleo won the boys’ discus and also took sixth in the shot put.

Mason Walters took second in the javelin and Reana Lagrone was second in the girls pole vault. Wyatt Leutzinger was third in the boys pole vault.

Chrisman athletes had 14 PRs on the day.

The varsity Bears are back in action this Friday at the Spring Classic at Blue Valley.

Chrisman’s top 8 finishes are below.

1st Place

Camryn Holloman – Triple Jump

Camryn Holloman – Long Jump

Jacque David – Shot Put

Jacque David – Discus

Nick Puleo – Discus


2nd Place

Mason Walters – Javelin

Reana Lagrone – Pole Vault


3rd Place

Wyatt Leutzinger – Pole Vault


4th Place

Tony Hilton – Long Jump

Malia Atagi – Javelin

Camryn Holloman – 100m

4x800m Boys (Tanner Jolley, Braiden Sturtevant, Antonio Cruz, Kimori Pointer)

4x400m Girls (Camryn Holloman, Adreal Bell, Comfort Dweh, Amanda Szopinski)


5th Place

Jose Ramirez – Triple Jump

Jaleena David – Discus

Tanner Jolley – 1600m


6th Place

Jose Ramirez – 200m

Nick Puleo – Shot Put

Alex Atagi – Discus

Raimya McLaughlin – 100m Hurdles

4x400m Boys (Joseph Greyeyes, Marcus Wigfall, Garrett Downey, Jose Ramirez)


7th Place

Trevaughn Sisco – 200m

Joseph Greyeyes – 110m Hurdles

Marcus Wigfall – 300m Hurdles

Adreal Bell – 200m

Aniyeja Weathers – Pole Vault

Jolee Spinks – Triple Jump


8th Place

Antonio Cruz – 800m

Tony Hilton – 300m Hurdles

Aniyeja Weathers – 100m


PR (Does not include people doing event for first time)

Aniyeja Weathers – 100m

Comfort Dweh – 100m

Jacque David – Shot Put

Camryn Holloman – Long Jump

Kimori Pointer – 1600m

Tristan Myers – 1600m

Nick Puleo – Discus

Nick Puleo – Shot Put

Alex Atagi – Discus

Jimmy Jeffries – Discus

Mason Walters – Javelin

Amanda Szopinski – Long Jump

Jaleena David – Discus

Jose Ramirez – Triple Jump